Eightcap in OM — review, licence and costs
Score (30 of 40 of 40 axes)
ranked against full-basis brokers
- Reviews25%reviews 55
- Reviews20%cost 90
- Reviews20%safety 0
- Reviews15%payouts 60
- Reviews10%track_record 55
- Reviews10%platforms 50
Key facts (30 of 40 fields)
- Onboarding entity
- SCB entity
- Founded
- 2015
- Min deposit
- no data USDOM
- Retail leverage
- 500OM
- Round turn
- 7 USDOM
- Withdrawal
- 1-2 business days hOM
- Currencies
- Not specified
- Swap-free account
- no data
Licence check (30 of 40 of 40 entity)
Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.
Who actually onboards you(30 of 40 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)
- Sign-up from a Oman addressRouted to Oman SAOC by residence, not by IP.
- KYC by Oman SAOCresident card and proof of address.
- Contract with the SAOCCMA Oman rules apply; complaints go to CMA Oman.
- Client moneySegregated with a Oman bank; bank name no data
- Eightcap (Oman) SAOC, CMA Oman CMA/FS/146
- Retail leverage 1:50OM
- Negative balance protection: yes
- Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
- Leverage 1:1000group
- No CMA Oman complaints route
If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the CMA Oman licence above does not cover your account.
Leverage by entity (30 of 40 of 40 entities stated)
The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Omani residents enters the score.
Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.
Client protection (30 of 40 of 40 stated)
- Local entity onboards youRegulated offshoreclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page
“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Oman market median(priced from 30 of 40 of 40)
| Instrument | Halden Raw, USD | Halden Std, USD | Oman median raw | Oman median std | Priced |
|---|
Medians run over the brokers that publish a Oman price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.
Accounts(30 of 40 types)
| Account | Min deposit, USD | EURUSD spread, pips | Commission, USD | Leverage | Swap | Currencies |
|---|
Swap-free account terms (30 of 40 terms · 5 stated)
| Term | Halden, Oman |
|---|
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Cost calculator (30 of 40 accounts · median of 40 priced)
EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a OMR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.
Offshore storefront vs local (30 of 40 fields)
Where Halden sits in the Oman base(30 of 40 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (30 of 40 of 40 priced)
Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20
Minimum deposit, USD (30 of 40 of 40 priced)
Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Oman median 50
Retail leverage (30 of 40 of 40 with a Oman figure)
1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data
Withdrawal time published (30 of 40 brokers)
Payouts(30 of 40 of 40 methods timed)
| Method | Deposit, h | Withdrawal, h | Fee, USD | Min, USD |
|---|
Deposit and withdrawal methods (30 of 40 methods · 2 local)
- Oman-specific methodsinternational
- Deposit
- instant
- Withdrawal
- deposit only
- Fee
- no data
- Account currency
- Not specified
- Fastest withdrawal
- 1-2 business days h OM
- Fee declared
- 4 of 6 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(30 of 40 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(30 of 40 of 40 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)
- MT5
- MT4, MT5, TradingView, TradeLocker
- cTrader
- MT4, MT5, TradingView, TradeLocker
- Web terminal
- MT4, MT5, TradingView, TradeLocker
- Mobile app
- MT4, MT5, TradingView, TradeLocker
- Copy trading
- MT4, MT5, TradingView, TradeLocker
- TradingView
- MT4, MT5, TradingView, TradeLocker
| Class | Count | Min spread | Leverage |
|---|
Reviews(30 of 40 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|
Share of reviewers in Oman: no data The platform does not publish it.
Topics in 1-star reviews (30 of 40 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)
Pros and cons(30 of 40 + 5, each tied to a figure above)
- Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Oman median 9.20
- CMA Oman licence CMA/FS/146, active on 01.10.2026
- OMR account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
- Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
- One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
- Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
- Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
- E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
- Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Omani residents
- Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower
Alternatives in Oman(30 of 40 of 40)
Methodology(30 of 40 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Oman score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | Halden |
|---|
FAQ(30 of 40 questions)
Taxes for an Omani resident(30 of 40 rules · as of 10.2026)
- Any current tax position should be verified directly with the Tax Authority of Oman or a licensed Omani tax adviser.https://brokersway.com/forex-brokers/oman/page
Not tax advice. Check with the Tax Authority.