1,062 broker-country pairs measured448 brokers20 countriesformula v1.0recalculated 2026-10-02data re-captured 2026-10-02updated 1 day agoAffiliate links never change scores.

Fusion Markets in OM — review, licence and costs

ABAisha Al-Balushi author DMDaniel Mercer editor SRSaid Al-Rawahi fact-checker score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of OmanOpened by Fusion Markets (Oman) SAOC, CMA Oman licence no data, register checked 2026-10-02

Score (30 of 40 of 40 axes)

4.07/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%reviews 95
  • Reviews20%cost 100
  • Reviews20%safety 0
  • Reviews15%payouts 99
  • Reviews10%track_record 35
  • Reviews10%platforms 70
2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (30 of 40 fields)

Onboarding entity
Global entity
Founded
2019
Min deposit
no data USDOM
Retail leverage
no dataOM
Round turn
4.5 USDOM
Withdrawal
under an hour hOM
Currencies
Not stated
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check (30 of 40 of 40 entity)

CMA Oman · Brokerage licence
no data
Open an account with Halden

Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.

Who actually onboards you(30 of 40 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)

  1. Sign-up from a Oman addressRouted to Oman SAOC by residence, not by IP.
  2. KYC by Oman SAOCresident card and proof of address.
  3. Contract with the SAOCCMA Oman rules apply; complaints go to CMA Oman.
  4. Client moneySegregated with a Oman bank; bank name no data
Local entityUsed for Omani residents
  • Fusion Markets (Oman) SAOC, CMA Oman CMA/FS/146
  • Retail leverage 1:50OM
  • Negative balance protection: yes
Offshore entityNot used for Omani residents
  • Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
  • Leverage 1:1000group
  • No CMA Oman complaints route

If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the CMA Oman licence above does not cover your account.

Leverage by entity (30 of 40 of 40 entities stated)

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Omani residents enters the score.

Local entity · onboards youOffshore entityoffshore · CMA Oman licence no data
1:500OM
Oman median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection (30 of 40 of 40 stated)

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated offshore brokerclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page

“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Oman market median(priced from 30 of 40 of 40)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Halden Raw6.20
Oman median, raw and swap-free9.20
Halden Standard11.40
Oman median, standard (30 of 40 priced)13.90
InstrumentHalden Raw, USDHalden Std, USDOman median rawOman median stdPriced

Medians run over the brokers that publish a Oman price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.

Accounts(30 of 40 types)

AccountMin deposit, USDEURUSD spread, pipsCommission, USDLeverageSwapCurrencies

Swap-free account terms (30 of 40 terms · 5 stated)

TermHalden, Oman

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (30 of 40 accounts · median of 40 priced)

Halden, per month4.5
Oman median, per month6

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a OMR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Offshore storefront vs local (30 of 40 fields)

Field
Group site
Omani resident
Entity
Halden Global Ltd
Fusion Markets (Oman) SAOC
Regulator
FSA Seychelles
CMA Oman
Retail leverage
1:1000group
1:50OM
Min deposit, USD
10group
100OM
Currencies
USD, EUR
USD, OMR
Negative balance cover
no data
Yes
Complaints
FSA
CMA Oman

Where Halden sits in the Oman base(30 of 40 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (30 of 40 of 40 priced)

2<6.5
26.5–7.5
27.5–8.5
38.5–9.5
39.5–10.5
110.5–11.5
4≥11.5

Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20

Minimum deposit, USD (30 of 40 of 40 priced)

9<25
925–99
10100
3101–299
4≥300

Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Oman median 50

Retail leverage (30 of 40 of 40 with a Oman figure)

11≤1:30
71:50
51:51–200
61:201–400
10>1:400

1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data

Withdrawal time published (30 of 40 brokers)

6of 44
Published, hours6No data38Halden is one of the 6

Payouts(30 of 40 of 40 methods timed)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD

Deposit and withdrawal methods (30 of 40 methods · 2 local)

  • Oman-specific methodsinternational
    Deposit
    instant
    Withdrawal
    deposit only
    Fee
    no data
Account currency
Not stated
Fastest withdrawal
under an hour h OM
Fee declared
4 of 6 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(30 of 40 countries)

Afghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United StatesAfghanistan, Congo, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Myanmar, New Zealand, North Korea, Ontario (Canada), Palestine, Russia, Spain, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, the United States

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(30 of 40 of 40 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)

MT5
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
cTrader
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Web terminal
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Mobile app
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Copy trading
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
TradingView
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
ClassCountMin spreadLeverage

Reviews(30 of 40 platform · 25% of the score)

4.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,384
reviews
28.09
snapshot, 2026
5 star64%
4 star14%
3 star6%
2 star4%
1 star12%
SnapshotRatingReviews

Share of reviewers in Oman: no data The platform does not publish it.

Topics in 1-star reviews (30 of 40 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)

Withdrawal delays41 · 25%
Verification (KYC)33 · 20%
Slippage22 · 13%
Support response19 · 11%
Other51 · 31%

Pros and cons(30 of 40 + 5, each tied to a figure above)

For
  • Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Oman median 9.20
  • CMA Oman licence CMA/FS/146, active on 01.10.2026
  • OMR account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
  • Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
  • One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
Against
  • Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
  • Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
  • E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
  • Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Omani residents
  • Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower

Alternatives in Oman(30 of 40 of 40)

Methodology(30 of 40 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Oman score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredHalden

FAQ(30 of 40 questions)

Taxes for an Omani resident(30 of 40 rules · as of 10.2026)

  • Any current tax position should be verified directly with the Tax Authority of Oman or a licensed Omani tax adviser.https://brokerchooser.com/best-brokers/best-forex-brokers/omanpage

Not tax advice. Check with the Tax Authority.

Verified · What changed · Sources(30 of 40 sources · 4 changes)

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027
What changed
    Sources · precision